Retained Learnings
Retained Learnings
🎧Audio Version: A Glimpse of Ikigai and a New Venture
0:00
-10:44

🎧Audio Version: A Glimpse of Ikigai and a New Venture

This is the best episode yet
Is this Japanese concept the secret to a long, happy, meaningful life? |  World Economic Forum

What I am good at

  • Public Speaking

  • Coaching and mentoring

  • Financial modeling

  • Synthesizing disparate information

  • Explaining complex ideas simply

  • Teaching

  • Cooking (this may be a stretch) / following recipe directions

  • Empathy

  • Maintaining relationships

  • Absorbing information

  • Writing

Things I like to do

  • Talking to friends

  • Public speaking

  • Coaching and Mentoring

  • Reading

  • Eating good food

  • Travel

  • Skiing

  • Dissecting people’s business problems

  • Learning business models

  • Dog walking

  • Working out

  • Self improvement

  • Comedy (note - sadly not something I am good at!)

Things I can make money doing

  • Consulting with startups on financial stuff

  • Dog walking

  • Financial services

  • MBA essay coaching

  • Teaching

  • Alumni relations for Wharton or Navy

  • Real estate development

  • Become a realtor

  • VC

  • Work for MAPS

  • Syndicate deals

  • Host a conference

  • Bartending

  • Tech company ops/strategy role

  • MBA admissions

  • Prostitute myself (sorry mom, but I do think I could make good money)

  • Entrepreneur in residence

Luck Surface Area: How to get lucky in life
Amazon.com: The Minimalist Entrepreneur: How Great Founders Do More with  Less: 9780593192399: Lavingia, Sahil: Books

Day 1 at KKR -

Day 2 at JP Morgan Chase -

0 Comments
Retained Learnings
Retained Learnings
Everything I wish I had known about entrepreneurship and mental health when I transitioned out of the Marine Corps and graduated from Wharton.